More on Script Assist

October 29, 2007 at 9:30 am 1 comment

A great update on the Script Assist functionality I mentioned a while back. In a comment on my original post, Jake pointed out a “*huge* performance impact when the method listing and autocomplete options were enabled on scripted BCs in v8”.

Now, an anonymous commenter posts that this problem has been recently fixed and “should be available as a QF and in the FixPacks”. The comment also highlights some of the additional scripting improvements in 8.0 that I hadn’t come across – including “Fix & Go” debugging, Siebel’s version of Visual Studio’s “Edit & Continue” – and signposts an “upcoming 8.1 feature, Script Performance Profiler”.

I’m very (inordinately?) pleased with the additional information. Partly because the improvements are all good, legitimate changes that drag Siebel Tools towards with other fully featured development environments, but moreso because it’s great to see an employee of Oracle monitoring and feeding back directly into the development community. This is exactly the sort of thing I was hoping to see when I started the blog… may a thousand geeky conversations bloom 🙂

Entry filed under: Community, Scripting, Siebel.

Why there may be a place for Direct SQL International Phone Formats

1 Comment

  • 1. manuell  |  December 13, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    Hi,

    do you know here I can find documentation about the way I must fill the PropertySet passed to various Object.InvokeMethod( “MethodName”,…); in Siebel 7.8 Browser Script ?


Feeds


