Discussion Forums for Siebel

October 4, 2007 at 9:41 am 3 comments

A new Siebel web resource… The Oracle Technical Network have recently added Community Discussion Forums for Siebel (you’ll need to sign up for free membership of TechNet).

Early days on the discussion pages, but in time I’d expect this to replace ITToolbox as the default destination for Siebel queries. I’ll be keeping an eye on the Siebel Technology thread and hoping to learn a few things.

(via both Andy and Graham)

Entry filed under: Community, Siebel.

Siebel User Group Australia Debugging SQL with Oracle Cost Based Optimizer

3 Comments

  • 1. mary  |  May 16, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I am trying to learn how to use siebel systems for case studies. That is an assigment in class,I have microsolf office 2007,I have seen the assigment but I do not know what to do. I just need a guild line or a sample to follow so I can finish this task.
    Thanks, Mary

  • 2. stuandgravy  |  May 16, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    I suggest you start with the case studies on the Oracle website. There are also interactive demos available on the same site if you register.

  • 3. Darrell Jarrett  |  June 30, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    I can’t get the web browser to open completely without erroring out I was told by a friend that it’s probably because I using IE 7. I think my vresion of siebel is 7.5 .2 but I’m not sure right because I’m not in front of my computer. Can anyone help me out on this. Thanks in advanced for any suggestion.


Feeds


